Dive Curacao


Scuba Mask Straps

Exploring Ocean Mysteries: From Dynamic Shores to the Deep-Sea

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

What do world-traveling plastic toys, biodiversity in the deep sea, climate change and the last great unexplored area on Earth have in common? The critical need for ocean literacy! Learning about the ocean is often neglected in our schools, yet it comprises 71% of Earth’s surface. Life on Earth evolved in and depends on our global ocean.

20th February 2024 – 1 pm Hawai`i / 3 pm Pacific / 5 pm Central / 6 pm Eastern

Learn more about the new curriculum, Exploring Ocean Mysteries: From Dynamic Shores to the Deep Sea. The lessons focus on the seven Ocean Literacy Principles, Climate Literacy, and use the National Marine Sanctuary System as an engaging backdrop that helps students understand their importance for exploration, research, Indigenous cultures, and more. The lessons and supporting resources have been created by NOAA’s Office of National Marine Sanctuaries in collaboration with Engaging Every Student, supported by funding from the National Geographic Society and the National Marine Sanctuary Foundation.

Advertisement
Sea to Sky


Register for this Free Webinar at: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/436817713260420958

Comments

Advertisement
La Galigo
Share.

About Author

NOAA is an agency that enriches life through science. Our reach goes from the surface of the sun to the depths of the ocean floor as we work to keep the public informed of the changing environment around them

Leave a Reply

Dive Curacao


Scuba Mask Straps